skip navigation
Home Teams Calendar News Photos Contact Us



    Thank you for visiting the online home of the TYO Neptunes Basketball program.  If you are a player, parent, coach or just a basketball enthusiast, we'd like to encourage you to click here and create an account with our new website provider.  This will allow us to include you in our email updates when we have special information to send out.

    TYO is looking for you!

    New players welcome
    Any young athlete who desires to play basketball, we have a spot for you. We are developing teams in all age groups from 8 to 17. We are also in need of dedicated coaches to help develop these young athletes. For registration information click the teams link or for more information, please email our secretary, Theresa Grady  ( ) or give her a call at 757-718-2934.

    Mission Statement

    Provide an opportunity for young athletes to achieve academic excellence as they develop into socially responsible members of their communities.


    The Goals of the Neptunes

    Basketball Competitive Teams Program

    The  Neptunes Basketball Program CARE about every athlete in our organization and our goals are represented by the acronym


    C COMMITMENT- to Excelling in ALL Endeavors

    A ATTITUDE- Always Promoting a Positive Attitude

    R RESPONSIBILITY- Striving for Personal Responsibility

    E ENDURANCE- Persevering through ALL of Life’s Challenges


    Neptunes of Southern Maryland

     SoMD Neptunes two boys teams this season. 16U AND 15U! Coming soon to a gym near you! Lets  Go!!!! for more info contact Coach Hill @ or  202-731-0945

    Go Neptunes!

      Thanks DICK'S Sporting Goods for your support.

      Neptune Organization Directors

      Director - Wesley Grady -

      Assistant Director - Fred Williams -

      Recruiting Director - Davon Miller 

      Southern Maryland Team Director - Tory Hill -

      LT3 Girls Showcase Team Head Coach- Troy Terry-


      • March 25, 2017 – Neptune 10th Annual Battle at the Beach - $200/175 multi-team discount.
      • April 15, 2017 – Neptune 7th Annual Clash of the Ballers - $200/175 multi-team discount.
      • May 6, 2017 – Neptune Balling at the Beach - $200/175 multi-team discount.
      • May 27-28, 2017 – LT3 College Showcase – Boys $350/325 multi-team discount.
      • May 27-28, 2017 - LT3 Memorial Day Classic - Girls $300/275 multi-team discount.
      • July 15-16, 2017 – LT3 East Coast Invitational - $300/275 multi-team discount.


      Showcase Management has carefully selected host hotels for participants with the lowest rates available.  The hotels selected for this program not only provide great rates, they also provide the greatest convenience in regards to location and other amenities.  Support the TYO Neptunes Basketball events by utilizing one of the participating hotels.   There are a limited number of rooms at each hotel and the rates are not guaranteed after the cut-off date; therefore, it is important to book as soon as possible to obtain the group rate. If you have a specific request for a hotel not listed, please let us know. We will be happy to reach out to them. All rates are based on 1-4 people per room. Total charges are the rate listed + 14% sales tax + $1.00 occupancy fee.

      Do not contact the hotels directly as you will not receive the best available rate.

      For questions or concerns please contact:
      Ms. Barbara Spradlin
      Showcase, LLC
      757-537-4077 (Mobile)
      757-489-9447 (Office)

      Please go to the links below to reserve your rooms for the two events listed below:


      1.      TYO Neptune Basketball Memorial Day Classic
      Date:   May 28-29, 2016

      2.             TYO Neptune Basketball East Coast Invitational
      Date:  July 15-17, 2016


      The Registration "Home" is not currently available.

      Sponsored by Transmodal Solutions

      Transmodal Solutions

      Visit Website